The Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB) has two primary technical advisory committees, the Building Codes Committee (BCC) and the Plumbing Code Committee (PCC), which provide advice to the Board to deliver its work program.

These Committees are a national forum for regulatory authorities and industry, to consider technical building and plumbing regulation reform matters. The BCC and PCC operate in alignment to ensure a coordinated approach to building and plumbing regulatory reform.

Membership of the BCC includes:

Organisation Representing
Chairperson ABCB
Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources Commonwealth
Department of Customer Service New South Wales
Victorian Building Authority Victoria
Department of Energy and Public Works Queensland
Department of Mines, industry Regulation and Safety Western Australia
Planning and Land Use Services, Attorney-General's Department South Australia
Consumer, Building and Occupational Services, Department of Justice Tasmania
Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development Directorate Australian Capital Territory
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics Northern Territory
Australasian Fire and Emergency Services Authorities Council (AFAC) Industry
Australian Industry Group (Ai Group) Industry
Australian Institute of Architects (AIA) Industry
Australian Institute of Building (AIB) Industry
Australian Institute of Building Surveyors (AIBS) Industry
Australian Institute of Refrigeration, Air-conditioning and Heating (AIRAH) Industry
Building Designers Association of Australia (BDAA) Industry
Building Products Innovation Council (BPIC) Industry
Consult Australia  Industry
CSIRO  Technical
Engineers Australia (EA) Industry
Fire Protection Association Australia (FPAA) Industry
Housing Industry Association (HIA) Industry
Master Builders Australia (MBA) Industry
Property Council of Australia (PCA) Industry
Standards Australia Industry
Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment New Zealand (observer) 
Building Research Association of New Zealand (BRANZ)  New Zealand (observer)